Earlier this week, I mentioned the trouble my son was having letting me go when I took him to school. Well, as suddenly as these emotional mornings started, they stopped! I couldn’t believe it! All of a sudden, instead of crying an hour before school starts, he gets ready and wants to leave an hour early, so he can start playing sooner! It’s been an amazing transformation! Yesterday, he even asked me to come into the classroom with him. I was hesitant, because the last time I went in with him, he clung to me and threw a huge fit when it was time for me to leave. This time, though, he showed me some things he’d been working on, with pride evident in his eyes. I was so filled with pride myself that I could barely speak! For all the mothers of new kindergarteners: Hang in there! It will be okay, and you’ll be amazed how quickly your child blossoms, right before your eyes! šŸ™‚

