It’s Friday again! My son has made it through his first full week of school, and I can’t wait for the long weekend, and an extra day to soak my sweet boy up!!

Have you heard of Aloha Friday? If not, you should go on over to An Island Life and see what it’s all about! It’s a great way to make new bloggy friends! Just post a question, and then visit the other participants’ blogs and answer their questions. Easy Peasy, and tons of fun!

Here’s My Question: What’s the strangest/funniest thing you’ve ever said to your kids while talking on the phone to someone else?

My Answer: The other day, I was talking to my mom (thank goodness it wasn’t a business contact!) and I found myself saying, “No, she can’t have a popsicle right now! Wait until she’s off the toilet!” My mom said, “You should write this stuff down!”

I’m sure you can figure out what was happening in the background while I was on the phone. My daughter was, obviously, on the toilet, minding her own “business,” and her older brother decided it was the perfect time to run to the freezer and grab a couple of popsicles (they always do that kind of stuff when mom’s occupied on the phone). I guess he didn’t realize that the toilet might not be the best spot to eat a popsicle!!

