Kailani at An Island Life says that in Hawaii, Aloha Friday is a day to relax and look forward to the weekend. She’s spreading a little bit of Aloha spirit around the blogosphere by hosting Aloha Friday each week. Post your own question and head on over to join in on the Aloha Friday fun!

 

 

Here’s my question:

What book are you currently reading?

My answer:

I’m reading The Cat Who Talked Turkey (G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 2004) by Lilian Jackson Braun. It’s the 26th in a series of mysteries that I’ve really come to love. Yes, I have read them in order, and yes, I would recommend this series. It’s all about a quirky journalist and his extraordinary cat. Together, they make a mystery-solving team to rival Sherlock Holmes himself! They are extremely quick to read, but intelligent, funny, witty and fun. I am almost to the end of the series, and I think I’ll go into mourning when I’ve finshed the last book!! Call me a dork if you must, but please don’t judge until  you’ve read the books for yourself. 🙂

