I’m not getting much sewing done lately because the air conditioner in my sewing room went kaput, and if you’ve ever been on the upper floor of an old house, in the summer, without a/c, you’ll understand why I’ve been staying away!!

I did venture up there last weekend, and sweated profusely while putting together this vintage-style apron, according to the directions in Bend the Rules Sewing by Amy Karol, aka Angry Chicken.  I think it tuned out decently, considering it was my first try, and that I was getting pretty hot by the time I finished:

I apologize for the wacky photo; my two-year-old daughter took the picture! I got the fabric at Wal-Mart for $1 a yard, so the total cost for this apron was about $3, including thread and trim. Not bad, I say!

 

Other than that, I haven’t been creating much. I’ve been spending way too much time on Ebay, looking for vintage fabrics. It’s really disappointing. I can’t get enough fabric to make a skirt for a reasonable price!! If anyone knows of any resources for ultra-cheap fabric (I mean less than $3 a yard), please let me know!

