Aren’t kids sweet when they’re sleeping? No matter how exasperated I become with my kids when they’re awake, all I have to do is watch them sleeping to get that fuzzy, all-consuming-love feeling that I got so often when they were newborns. The other night, my daughter woke me almost continuously, kicking, hitting, and yelling “NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO!” in her sleep! Obviously, this caused me to have a terrible night’s sleep. Then, instead of sleeping in that morning (and letting me sleep in) she got up at 5:30 a.m! In the process, she woke her older brother. So, we all headed out to the living room. Almost immediately, my daughter fell asleep in the recliner! Since her brother was up, I had not chance of catching a few z’s, which kind of irked me. Still, she looked so sweet and cute lying there, I couldn’t help but forgive her. After all, she slept horribly that night, too, and none of her actions were meant to intentionally keep me from sleeping. Things turned out okay, and I got a really sweet pic out of it!!

