This has been a bittersweet experience. When I was pregnant with my daughter, I decided to use cloth diapers, and although they are slightly more work than disposables, I came to really enjoy the experience. I got to the point where I really loved those little pieces of cloth. I know you might think I’m strange for loving my daughter’s diapers, but unless you’ve used cloth diapers, you can never understand. If you have used cloth, you probably know what I’m talking about. So anyway…my daughter’s finished with diapers! She hadn’t used one during the day for about a week, and her morning diapers were staying dry, so I decided it was time. I washed up the dirties, cleaned the pail one last time, and packed it all away, hoping that my husband is taking my hints about another baby down the road seriously. It feels like the end of an era, and I guess it is! My baby isn’t a baby anymore! (WAH!)

Here’s where we kept the diapers, on her dresser:

And here’s the dresser, bereft of all baby materials:

Here’s the diaper pail before (I know…YUCK!):

Here’s the pail after I applied a little elbow grease:

Check out 5 Minutes for Mom to see what other moms are tackling today!

