Earlier this spring, I planted a bunch of corn and peas, with very disappointing results. We had way too much rain the day after I planted those seeds, and the corn never came up. Three pea plants (out of two whole packages of seeds!!) came up, but due to guerrilla rabbit tactics, none of them lasted long. Plus, due to all the rain, I was left with an abundance of weeds in that spot and a whole lot of nothing else. Here’s what it looked like:

So, I spent a couple of hours out in the garden, pulling weeds and hoeing until my arms ached. I strung up some yarn to mark rows for some new sweet corn seeds. Let’s hope they’ll come up! Here’s the ironic part: It’s supposed to rain all day today!!

Check out 5 Minutes for Mom to see what the tough stuff other moms have accomplished!

 

