Here are a few of the coolest things I’ve found on the web this week:

Featured Fun Game:

Have you ever played Fowl Words? If you haven’t, you’ve got to give it a try! This zany game combines brain-sharpening skills and everyone’s favorite farmyard fowls. Click on over to MiniClip Games and try the demo version of Fowl Words. It’s addictive! If you need to brush up on your typing skills, check out Fowl Words 2.

Featured Fun Project:

My friend Jean has created a great blog called The Artful Parent. I check her blog frequently for fun art projects that I can do with the kiddos. One of her recent projects is my favorite yet! Check out Freezer Paper Stenciling – So Fun!! I’ve got some utra-cool pictures printed out; Now I just need to stock up on freezer paper and get started! I’m so EXCITED! The original freezer paper stenciling idea came from the SouleMama blog.

Featured Freebies:

There are always so many great giveaways on the ‘Net. Here are a few of my favorites:

Featured Blog:

Check out Adventures in Babywearing to keep up with Steph’s cute family, and the latest in attachment parenting.

Featured Book:

The Green Parent: A Kid-Friendly Guide to Earth-Friendly Living (Kedzie Press, April 2008) by Jenn Savedge is a book that every parent should read. It’s upbeat and not a bit preachy, offering realistic solutions tips that can lead to a greener life for parents and children alike. Check out Jenn’s blog, and right now, you can buy the book for less than ten dollars through Google, with free shipping! Saving the Earth was never easier (or cheaper)! 

 

 

